Our College
Home  |  Our College  |  NMC Governance  |  Budget and Finance Committee

Budget and Finance Committee


The Budget and Finance Committee (BAFC) is responsible for reviewing, advising, and/or providing recommendations to the Dean of Administration on relevant and pertinent financial matters affecting the College. It is charged with aligning institutional priorities with the allocation of resources; reviewing and adjusting the budget in accordance with present circumstances and future projections; and for producing reports required by the membership. This Committee is chaired by the Dean of Administration or Designee.

Click here to view NMC's Fiscal Year 2014 Proposed Appropriations Budget Submission(Approved by Board on February 27, 2013).

Click here to view NMC's Fiscal Year 2013 Operations Budget and Financial Plan (approved September 26, 2012).

Budget and Finance Committee Members:

  • Maria Aguon - Tinian Instructional Site Representative
  • Manny Castro - Office of Admissions and Records Representative
  • Charlotte Cepeda - School of Education Representative
  • Jacqueline Che - Office of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Romeo X. Cuellar - Disabilities Support Services
  • Frankie Eliptico - External Relations Office
  • John D. Guerrero - Administration Representative
  • Floyd Masga - Staff Senate Representative
  • Jonathan Liwag - Information Technology Representative
  • Daisy Manglona-Propst - Financial Aid Office Representative
  • Karla Mareham - Budget Office Representative
  • Cynthia Deleon Guerrero - Faculty Senate Representative
  • chenglong "Alex" Shen - Associated Students of NMC Representative
  • Vacant - Rota Instructional Site Representative
  • Novelyn Wania-Tenorio - Staff Senate Representative
  • Ni Deleon Guerrero - Faculty Senate Representative

Ex-Officio Members

  • David Attao - Dean of Administration and Resource Development
  • Tracy M. Guerrero - Chief Financial Officer
  • Ross Manglona - Director of the Cooperative Research Extension and Education Service
  • Barbara Merfalen - Dean of Academic Programs and Services
  • Leo Pangelinan - Dean of Student Services
  • Christopher Timmons - Director of the Human Resources Office

Minutes from Previous Meetings

(Click on the year to access links to the meeting minutes)